Organising committee

Dr Cristinel Mares, Brunel University, UK (Conference Chair)

Dr Giles Aldrich-Smith, AWE, UK

Dr Ifigeneia Antoniadou, University of Sheffield, UK

Professor Carol Featherstone, University of Cardiff, UK

Dr Jack Hale, University of Newcastle, UK

Professor Alison McMillan, Wrexham Glyndrwr University, UK

Dr. Sophoclis Patsias, Rolls-Royce, UK

Dr Anish Roy, Loughborough University, UK

Professor Christopher Smith, University of Exeter, UK

Dr John Bannister, Entropia Consulting, UK

Key dates

  • Revision of proceedings (committee)
    Early September 2018
  • Early registration deadline:
    5 June 2018
  • Registration deadline:
    26 June 2018

More information

Authors of accepted abstracts will have the option to publish their papers in IOP Publishing’s Journal of Physics: Conference Series and/or in the special edition Advances in Computational Stress and Vibration Analysis, of the European Journal of Computational Mechanics (EJCM).